Rotary District 7690 - Piedmont NC - Zone 33

Home Club Administration Public Image Membership Service Projects The Rotary Foundation Youth Service District and Club Database Other Rotary Resources

Where is District 7690
Lloyd Navarro
District Governor
Lloyd Navarro
(click on photos to enlarge)

About Lloyd Navarro

Growing up within a military family, Lloyd experienced diversity by living in several areas of the USA including Alaska, and abroad in the Far East. Following graduation with a Bachelor of Science from Creighton University, NE, Lloyd began a twenty-six year career as an Army officer.  A decorated veteran for his military service, he served honorably in peacetime and four wartime conflicts, earned three advanced degrees including a law degree from Campbell University, NC, and treasures life-long friendships developed through professional camaraderie and Rotary. Retiring as a Lieutenant Colonel in 2008, Lloyd continued federal service at Fort Bragg, where currently he’s a Department of Army Civilian within a military organization that supports thirty Army installations in the eastern United States.

Lloyd lives Margaret Mead’s insight – “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world.” Joining the Rotary Club of the Sandhills in 1999, Lloyd served as Club President in 2008-2009 and was recognized as Club Rotarian of the Year twice. He assisted the Sandhills Club in earning the distinction as the world’s fourth Triple Crown Club and co-championed the Club’s still-active literacy project, Books For Babies, which earned RI’s Significant Achievement Award (2009).  Lloyd’s D7690 Rotary journey includes Rotary Leadership Institute Graduate, Alternate GSE Team Leader (Taiwan), Annual Fund Chair, a member of several District Committees, the District’s first Governor’s Aide to DG Rick Snider, and Area 9’s Foundation Advocate and Assistant Governor. A strong advocate of working together, Lloyd initiated an annual Fellowship/Recognition Event for the four Moore County Rotary Clubs. He’s a recipient of RI’s Avenues of Service Award and TRF’s District Service Award. Outside of Rotary, Lloyd is an ardent supporter of military veteran programs, and promoted volunteerism by example as a volunteer or Board Director of several Sandhills area chapter organizations including American Red Cross, Meals on Wheels, Moore County Leadership Institute, and Habitat for Humanity activities.
In 1992, Lloyd married his wartime pen pal, the former Leslie Ruth Hamilton of Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada. She is a registered nurse and Director of Clinical Informatics of Moore Regional Hospital.  They have a home near Pinehurst, NC where they enjoy their Great Dane dogs on their developing acreage.  Both are wine and champagne enthusiasts, support wildlife preservation, and recreational outdoor activities. Lloyd and Leslie are Paul Harris Fellows, Benefactors, and members of the Paul Harris Society and Bequest Society. 

1 Candlewood Lane
Jackson Springs, NC   27281
Cell: 910-690-2180
Rotary Club of Sandhills
Classification: Military

DGND Van Lankford (2023-2024)
DGN Debbie Scott (2022-2023)
DGE Chris Justice (2021-2022)

DG Tommy Rosser (2020-2021)

PDG Randy Perkins (2019-2020)
PDG Claudia Cannady (2018-2019)
PDG Lloyd Navarro (2017-2018)
PDG Jon Spillman (2016-2017)
PDG Larry Lassiter (2015-2016)
PDG Patrick Eakes (2014-2015)
PDG Cookie Billings (2013-2014)
PDG Rick Snider (2012-2013)
PDG Terry Titus (2011-2012)
PDG Wes Patterson (2010-2011)
PDG Michael Conrad (2009-2010)
PDG Charles Allen (2008-2009)
PDG David McCoy (2007-2008)
PDG Mitzi Ellis (2006-2007)
PDG Phil Morris (2005-2006)
PDG Don Allred (2004-2005)
PDG Bob Newton (2003-2004)
PDG Henry Brown (2002-2003)
PDG Stuart Fountain (2001-2002)
PDG Jack Green (2000-2001)
PDG John B. Haynes (1999-2000)
PDG Stuart Fountain (1998-1999)
PDG D. Kim Setliff (1997-1998)
PDG Carol Summerlin (1996-1997)
PDG Arnold King (1995-1996)
PDG Charles Younce (1994-1995)
PDG Wilbur Handcock (1993-1994)
PDG Ray Taylor (1992-1993)
PDG Everett Padgett (1991-1992)
PDG John Justice (1990-1991)
PDG William Smith Kirk (1989-1990)
PDG Ralph H. Bowden (1988-1989)
PDG W.B. Hull (1987-1988)
PDG Albert M. Ankrom (1986-1987)
PDG Philip S. Brown (1985-1986)
PDG Richard D. Meisky (1984-1985)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1983-1984)
PDG Buck Campbell (1983-1984)
PDG Wade Phillips (1982-1983)
PDG Felton J. Capel (1981-1982)
PDG Marcus B. Crotts (1980-1981)
PDG Thomas F. McKnight (1979-1980)
PDG Sam Cranford (1978-1979)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1977-1978)
PDG Robert L. Sprinkle (1976-1977)
PDG T.C. Plexico (1975-1976)
PDG Bud Toler (1974-1975)
PDG W.D. Lee (1973-1974)
PDG David Rankin (1972-1973)
PDG Dick Johnson (1971-1972)
PDG Charles Wesley Lowry (1970-1971)
PDG Henry Wilburn Anderson (1969-1970)
PDG Austin M. Garriss (1968-1969)
PDG John A. (Jack) Dibb (1967-1968)
PDG James F. Lambeth, Jr. (1966-1967)
PDG Leo J. Heer (1965-1966)
PDG Floyd L. Knight (1964-1965)
PDG Charles Wiley Phillips, Sr. (1963-1964)
PDG John W. Harden (1962-1963)
PDG Carl Vann Tyner (1961-1962)
PDG Walter C. Odell, Sr. (1960-1961)
PDG John Spurgeon Edwards (1959-1960)
PDG Henry W. (Hal) Little, Jr. (1958-1959)
PDG Harry Brown Finch (1957-1958)

An extraordinary collection of Rotary graphics
The Rotary name and logo are the exclusive property of Rotary International and are used here under Rotary International Guidelines.
Special thanks to Tord Elfwendahl of the Stockholm Strand Rotaryklub (Sweden) for his incredible Rotary graphic images which we have used throughout this web site. You can use them too. (Other Rotary graphics can be found on the Rotary International Website.)
Please address comments, corrections or concerns about this Website to Phil Morris, Web Manager

© Rotary District 7690. All rights reserved.