Rotary District 7690 - Piedmont NC - Zone 33

Home Club Administration Public Image Membership Service Projects The Rotary Foundation Youth Service District and Club Database Other Rotary Resources

Where is District 7690
Photo - Terry Titus
District Governor
Terry Titus
(click on photo to enlarge)

About Terry Titus

"Terry was the Charter President of the Yadkinville Rotary Club and served as Assistant Governor of Area 1 from 2000-2006. Terry is a multiple Paul Harris Fellow, Benefactor, member of the Bequest Society, Major Donor and Paul Harris Society Member. In his club, he received The Service Above Self award in 2005-2006 and Rotarian of the Year in 2006-2007. He was originally introduced to Rotary in 1998 by Clemmons Rotary Club members Terry Alexander and Don Angell. He was immediately impressed by the potential impact this professional organization could have on the community and the world as a whole. Terry is the proud father of Ashley P. Titus, a current honorary member and past President of the Yadkinville Rotary Club.

"Terry retired in 2008 after fourteen years as Owner and President of Titus Construction, Inc. Terry is a third generation contractor and officially entered the industry in 1973, while attending Wake Forest University. He was a recipient of a ROTC scholarship to Wake Forest University and is still a supporter of his beloved Demon Deacons.

"Although born and raised in Mullica Hill, N.J., Terry has called North Carolina his home since moving here to attend college. Terry's community involvement began as a young man when he began work earning the rank of Eagle Scout; he is still involved in scouting through the Old Hickory Council with Troop 655 of Yadkinville. He has served as both Junior and Senior Warden on the Vestry of Galloway Memorial Episcopal Church of Elkin, NC and enjoyed singing in the church choir for many years. Terry has enjoyed serving his local community as Past Master of the Yadkin Masonic Lodge #162 AF & AM. He was the Charter President of the Yadkin County Chamber of Commerce. He served on the Board of Directors of the Yadkin Valley Economic Development District, Inc. (YVEDDI) for 7 years. He also served two terms on the Central Carolina Bank Board of Directors.His mother, Marie P. Titus, resides in Yadkinville. His brother, Keith R. Titus, lives in Portland, Oregon; near his son Nick Titus and daughter-in-law, Julie. Terry and his partner, Rhonda Fleming, met in church and enjoy entertaining family and friends."

Terry P. Titus
2224 Old US Hwy. 421 East
Yadkinville, NC 27055
Home: 336-961-3186
Club: Yadkinville
Member since: 06/27/98
Birthday: 05/27

DGND Van Lankford (2023-2024)
DGN Debbie Scott (2022-2023)
DGE Chris Justice (2021-2022)

DG Tommy Rosser (2020-2021)

PDG Randy Perkins (2019-2020)
PDG Claudia Cannady (2018-2019)
PDG Lloyd Navarro (2017-2018)
PDG Jon Spillman (2016-2017)
PDG Larry Lassiter (2015-2016)
PDG Patrick Eakes (2014-2015)
PDG Cookie Billings (2013-2014)
PDG Rick Snider (2012-2013)
PDG Terry Titus (2011-2012)
PDG Wes Patterson (2010-2011)
PDG Michael Conrad (2009-2010)
PDG Charles Allen (2008-2009)
PDG David McCoy (2007-2008)
PDG Mitzi Ellis (2006-2007)
PDG Phil Morris (2005-2006)
PDG Don Allred (2004-2005)
PDG Bob Newton (2003-2004)
PDG Henry Brown (2002-2003)
PDG Stuart Fountain (2001-2002)
PDG Jack Green (2000-2001)
PDG John B. Haynes (1999-2000)
PDG Stuart Fountain (1998-1999)
PDG D. Kim Setliff (1997-1998)
PDG Carol Summerlin (1996-1997)
PDG Arnold King (1995-1996)
PDG Charles Younce (1994-1995)
PDG Wilbur Handcock (1993-1994)
PDG Ray Taylor (1992-1993)
PDG Everett Padgett (1991-1992)
PDG John Justice (1990-1991)
PDG William Smith Kirk (1989-1990)
PDG Ralph H. Bowden (1988-1989)
PDG W.B. Hull (1987-1988)
PDG Albert M. Ankrom (1986-1987)
PDG Philip S. Brown (1985-1986)
PDG Richard D. Meisky (1984-1985)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1983-1984)
PDG Buck Campbell (1983-1984)
PDG Wade Phillips (1982-1983)
PDG Felton J. Capel (1981-1982)
PDG Marcus B. Crotts (1980-1981)
PDG Thomas F. McKnight (1979-1980)
PDG Sam Cranford (1978-1979)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1977-1978)
PDG Robert L. Sprinkle (1976-1977)
PDG T.C. Plexico (1975-1976)
PDG Bud Toler (1974-1975)
PDG W.D. Lee (1973-1974)
PDG David Rankin (1972-1973)
PDG Dick Johnson (1971-1972)
PDG Charles Wesley Lowry (1970-1971)
PDG Henry Wilburn Anderson (1969-1970)
PDG Austin M. Garriss (1968-1969)
PDG John A. (Jack) Dibb (1967-1968)
PDG James F. Lambeth, Jr. (1966-1967)
PDG Leo J. Heer (1965-1966)
PDG Floyd L. Knight (1964-1965)
PDG Charles Wiley Phillips, Sr. (1963-1964)
PDG John W. Harden (1962-1963)
PDG Carl Vann Tyner (1961-1962)
PDG Walter C. Odell, Sr. (1960-1961)
PDG John Spurgeon Edwards (1959-1960)
PDG Henry W. (Hal) Little, Jr. (1958-1959)
PDG Harry Brown Finch (1957-1958)

An extraordinary collection of Rotary graphics
The Rotary name and logo are the exclusive property of Rotary International and are used here under Rotary International Guidelines.
Special thanks to Tord Elfwendahl of the Stockholm Strand Rotaryklub (Sweden) for his incredible Rotary graphic images which we have used throughout this web site. You can use them too. (Other Rotary graphics can be found on the Rotary International Website.)
Please address comments, corrections or concerns about this Website to Phil Morris, Web Manager

© Rotary District 7690. All rights reserved.