Rotary District 7690 - Piedmont NC - Zone 33

Home Club Administration Public Image Membership Service Projects The Rotary Foundation Youth Service District and Club Database Other Rotary Resources

Where is District 7690

District Governor
David McCoy
(click on photo to enlarge)

About David McCoy

David grew up ice skating in suburban Philadelphia and sailing at the south Jersey shore but when he came south to college, he was hooked on North Carolina immediately.

At Catawba College he graduated with a degree in Business Administration and met the love of his life, Linda. They were married the week following graduation and have been married over 46 years. Dave returned to Philadelphia to be part of the family business, but the song of the south was too strong. They moved to High Point in 1976. Dave is a semiretired independent textile sales agent, primarily to the furniture industry.

The McCoys have two adult daughters: Shannon, a teacher in Guilford County, and Kristen, wife of Robbie Hoskins and mother to their incredible granddaughters, Katharine and Sarah. They're blessed to have all of them living in the area.

In addition to his church, Wesley Memorial United Methodist, Dave has been very active and had leadership roles in many of the civic and cultural organizations of the High Point area . . . the High Point University Panther Club, Urban Ministry, Guilford Technical Community College Foundation Board, High Point Drug Action Council, the GreenPoint Chemical Dependency Centers of Guilford and Mary's House. He has also served on the boards of the Eastern Music Festival, High Point Community Theatre, High Point Museum and the High Point Area Arts Council. He was a recipient of both the Arts Council and Mayor's Awards for Volunteer Support of the Arts. Outside the community, Dave chairs the Charles and Annetta Masland Foundation, a charitable trust, located in Philadelphia.

In recent years Dave's main focus has been Rotary. He joined the Rotary Club of High Point in 1986, and has 27 years of perfect attendance. He served the High Point club as president in 2000-2001, and has served his club and district in many other capacities. Dave is a Paul Harris Fellow, a Sustaining Member, a Benefactor, a charter member of the Bequest Society, Major Donor, and is a member of the Paul Harris Society. He served two terms as Assistant Governor for District 7690 before becoming the District Governor in 2007-2008. In 2012, he was awarded the Citation for Meritorious Service by Rotary International.  In April 2013 Dave served as District 7690 representative to the Council on Legislation.

rev. 11/05/2013

David McCoy (Linda)
DG 2007-2008
District 7690
2413 Addison Blvd.
High Point, NC 27262-4078
Office: 336-887-1414
Cell: 336-259-6236
Fax#: 336-887-7275
Club: High Point
Member Since: 05/1986
Birthday: 9/11
Anniversary: 6/12

DGND Van Lankford (2023-2024)
DGN Debbie Scott (2022-2023)
DGE Chris Justice (2021-2022)

DG Tommy Rosser (2020-2021)

PDG Randy Perkins (2019-2020)
PDG Claudia Cannady (2018-2019)
PDG Lloyd Navarro (2017-2018)
PDG Jon Spillman (2016-2017)
PDG Larry Lassiter (2015-2016)
PDG Patrick Eakes (2014-2015)
PDG Cookie Billings (2013-2014)
PDG Rick Snider (2012-2013)
PDG Terry Titus (2011-2012)
PDG Wes Patterson (2010-2011)
PDG Michael Conrad (2009-2010)
PDG Charles Allen (2008-2009)
PDG David McCoy (2007-2008)
PDG Mitzi Ellis (2006-2007)
PDG Phil Morris (2005-2006)
PDG Don Allred (2004-2005)
PDG Bob Newton (2003-2004)
PDG Henry Brown (2002-2003)
PDG Stuart Fountain (2001-2002)
PDG Jack Green (2000-2001)
PDG John B. Haynes (1999-2000)
PDG Stuart Fountain (1998-1999)
PDG D. Kim Setliff (1997-1998)
PDG Carol Summerlin (1996-1997)
PDG Arnold King (1995-1996)
PDG Charles Younce (1994-1995)
PDG Wilbur Handcock (1993-1994)
PDG Ray Taylor (1992-1993)
PDG Everett Padgett (1991-1992)
PDG John Justice (1990-1991)
PDG William Smith Kirk (1989-1990)
PDG Ralph H. Bowden (1988-1989)
PDG W.B. Hull (1987-1988)
PDG Albert M. Ankrom (1986-1987)
PDG Philip S. Brown (1985-1986)
PDG Richard D. Meisky (1984-1985)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1983-1984)
PDG Buck Campbell (1983-1984)
PDG Wade Phillips (1982-1983)
PDG Felton J. Capel (1981-1982)
PDG Marcus B. Crotts (1980-1981)
PDG Thomas F. McKnight (1979-1980)
PDG Sam Cranford (1978-1979)
PDG Frank H. (Chip) Wood (1977-1978)
PDG Robert L. Sprinkle (1976-1977)
PDG T.C. Plexico (1975-1976)
PDG Bud Toler (1974-1975)
PDG W.D. Lee (1973-1974)
PDG David Rankin (1972-1973)
PDG Dick Johnson (1971-1972)
PDG Charles Wesley Lowry (1970-1971)
PDG Henry Wilburn Anderson (1969-1970)
PDG Austin M. Garriss (1968-1969)
PDG John A. (Jack) Dibb (1967-1968)
PDG James F. Lambeth, Jr. (1966-1967)
PDG Leo J. Heer (1965-1966)
PDG Floyd L. Knight (1964-1965)
PDG Charles Wiley Phillips, Sr. (1963-1964)
PDG John W. Harden (1962-1963)
PDG Carl Vann Tyner (1961-1962)
PDG Walter C. Odell, Sr. (1960-1961)
PDG John Spurgeon Edwards (1959-1960)
PDG Henry W. (Hal) Little, Jr. (1958-1959)
PDG Harry Brown Finch (1957-1958)

An extraordinary collection of Rotary graphics
The Rotary name and logo are the exclusive property of Rotary International and are used here under Rotary International Guidelines.
Special thanks to Tord Elfwendahl of the Stockholm Strand Rotaryklub (Sweden) for his incredible Rotary graphic images which we have used throughout this web site. You can use them too. (Other Rotary graphics can be found on the Rotary International Website.)
Please address comments, corrections or concerns about this Website to Phil Morris, Web Manager

© Rotary District 7690. All rights reserved.